Flags, flowers and terletts

npslinconmemorialnightscenefromwwiiarea

I just got back from the Hill with  my sis Val.  A quick run down as my hands are still frozen from snapping gloveless pics all night.

The Mall is flanked, and I mean FLANKED by port-o-johns.  I seriously have never seen as many terletts in my life.

The Capitol looks beautiful.

The differences between the Pepsi logo and the Obama logo are nearly indistinguishable.

Union Station has become a shrine to HOPE & JOY signs.

The Wyndam Hotel is absolutely gorgeous.  Seriously magical.  You feel like you are walking through a painting.

Met a Coast Guardsman who had attended Bush’s last address tonight.  Apparently there was a cocktail party before the speech. I sensed irony and still smelled booze on him. Good man though.

Met my favorite florist in DC (yes I have one).  I might be his assistant for the rest of the weekend.  Which would rock.

I took tons of pics, which youll see tomorrow.

night night.

inauguralparade1957

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

